I’d

The structure of this one is a little floozy because it was actually written as a song.

It’s so complicated,
so miscommunicated.
Sometimes I’d like a little head space.

I’d
like some time to just figure it out on my own.
I’d
like some time to know what worth the fighting’s for.
I’d
be okay to make the mistakes that I was too afraid to make.

I’d like to shake it out when its groovy
And to take a few breathers.
Not having to be one step further
but to rather put one foot down and then other.

I’d
better sing till I can’t whimper at all.
I’d
make falling worth the fall.
And if in my quest for direction
I find myself in speculation
I’d
kick away breadcrumbs and find my own way back home.

© 2015 Pia Krishnankutty & springtidevoice. wordpress.com All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “I’d

You do not have the right to remain silent...

