#1 Sketching a Career Out of Art

This was my first ever article to be printed in the Deccan Chronicle, Bangalore. While I was beyond grateful (I really thought they’d make me a chaiwalla), I was pretty pumped. It was this article that boosted my motivation and confidence to stop my Features editor in the hall and ask her whether I could cover this person, this company blah blah etc, in my next article.


So I basically stalked this girl I covered in the article. I had heard about her work through a friend that was interning at her design company and her sketches were phenomenal-is-not-even-the-word. So I called her, was  a pester and voila.

An article covering a young entrepreneur

An article covering a young entrepreneur

One thought on “#1 Sketching a Career Out of Art

You do not have the right to remain silent...

